Millisande

 

As promised, photos of the completed Millisande sweater.

img_9876

I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.  Everything about it is perfect.  The fit is just right and the colour is gorgeous.  I also love how there is a panel of moss stitch in the centre of the sweater, leaving the cables to cascade down the sides.  They create a really nice structured shape that is more flattering to my figure than bulky cables running up the front.  Then there’s that collar!

Overall, this design turned out to be exactly what I wanted in a pullover.  Which is a huge relief because I initially bought this yarn for a different pattern.  So the whole time I was knitting, I had a teensy bit of doubt hidden deep at the back of my mind that maybe I had made the wrong pattern choice.  That maybe I should have stuck with my gut and kept with my original choice – Chainlink.  In the end, I think I made the right decision.  The final product is just as lovely as the weather today.  Perfect day to take Molly for a walk through the park and model some knitwear.  Her golden coat really compliments the golden sweater, don’t you think?

img_6198

 

img_3847

After working on the same sweater for months, it was awesome to complete the West Coast Cardigan in just over a week.  Once again, stunning.  So happy with the outcome.  Notice a trend?  How anxious I am before starting a project because I worry too much about whether or not it is the “perfect” pattern, yet how pleased I am with every finished product.  I know there’s some kind of life lesson I can take out of that, but I’m much too tired to be looking for knitting metaphors right now.  At some point in the future, when my brain is working a bit better, that is something I should reflect on and write about.  In the meantime, I’m going to head to bed and peruse the internet for the right zipper to finish off this cardi.  Nighty night, folks!

img_1466

4 thoughts on “Millisande

Leave a Reply

